India - manantharady, wayanad, Kerala


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Tholpetty Wildlife Sanctuary
February 5th 2012
Published: February 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

On Friday, 3rd feb, we left home to go to Kerala, India. After 27 hours, 1 bus ride and 2 planes we finally landed in Calicut.

The travelling was ok, I was a good boy for most of it, but I did get a bit bored too. I did get to go to sleep in a cool, little (very little!) bed that hung in the air on the plane!

When we got to India it was boiling!! We went straight to the hotel and straight to bed. It was a very late night for me - 10.30pm!

Yesterday was a very cool day, we got a taxi into the hill town of manantharady in the wayanad district. It is very pretty here, but the roads were not very nice so I got car sick :-(

We are staying with an Indian family at their home stay and I love it! The lady likes to play with me and give me cuddles, plus they have lots of rabbits, chickens, a dog and a trike for me to play with. The lady thinks I'm cute :-)

Soon after we arrived we went with the family and a Belgium couple in a jeep to see some wildlife. It was brilliant. I got to sit on the front seat with mummy and I didn't have to be strapped in! We first saw some elephants that were looked after by the government. There were lots of babies. I even got to stroke one. Then on the way back we saw wild Asian elephants, spotted deer and lots of monkeys! There were cool treehouses too which i would like to climb to in a couple of years. They are used to scare elephants away from the crops.

Back to the house now and off for some proper Indian food - yummy!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb