India - Kannur, Kerala


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kannur
February 9th 2012
Published: February 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

It's been a long day. We got up early today and got a taxi all the way from Mysore to Kannur - again I was carsick when going down the hills :-( We got to see more elephants cared for by the government and mummy thought she saw a wild one too but that was actually just wild boar!

We are staying in a hotel in Kannur right next to the sea and it's got a swimming pool! I had so much fun splashing about and kicking my legs - some people that work in the hotel came out to see me, they thought I was funny. The best bit was when i kept splashing daddy and then he made silly noises. It was hilarious! It's a good hotel. I really like the food, the waiters keep playing with me and I get to watch lots of really big birds flying around. Daddy tells me that they are falcons and sea-eagles.

Late afternoon we walked to the beach. There were lots of school children there and they kept saying hello to me, kissing me and pinching my cheeks! But also there were camels!!! They looked fun to ride. After talking to a Indian-English family we walked back to the hotel. We might see the family tomorrow because they are staying locally and want to use the pool - that would be good as they have a little girl called Mia that I could splash with :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.258s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb