India - Mysore


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Mysore
February 8th 2012
Published: February 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

This morning we had to say goodbye to mr varnam, beina and all the animals at the farm. Beina was so nice - she gave me a toy duck!

We took a taxi to Mysore in Karnataka with Claude and Michelle. It was kinda boring so I slept most of the way. After checking into a new hotel and having some lunch, I was put in my backpack again and we went out to explore.

We firstly went through a huge market, where everything you can think of was for sale! I just wanted the bananas. Daddy thinks I'm getting addicted (I even tried eating one with the skin on earlier today!). It was very busy in the market but everyone stopped and looked at me. They thought I was very funny in my backpack.

Then we walked to Mysore palace. It was ok, but not as impressive as the pictures mummy had shown me before the trip. I think people were more impressed with me! I've had hundreds of photos taken with people from Indian today, I feel like a celebrity!!

I got to try paneer tikka masala for dinner tonight with veg biryani. I think that's my favourite dish so far...yummy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.236s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb