week... lost count, but ENGAGED


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Mysore
April 20th 2006
Published: April 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So yeah Meir PROPOSED TO ME, this is actually relatively old news I just haven't writen in a while. And when i say relatively old i mean 2 weeks ago, but by now all my close friends and family know. It happened in a weekend away in Ooty, in a beautiful hotel which we paid about as much for as we pay rent in mysore. But it was so lovely, and it had a bathtub (first i've seen in india) and big screen tv, so basically we spent the whole weekend lazing around doing absolutely nothing. We went and saw the botanical gardens and I did some shopping but that was IT!.

We're planning on a spring wedding next year, two actually, one in canada and one in israel.

Telling my parents was interesting, i don't think that either of them believed me at first. My dad's reaction was the classic "OH...............OH.............um........ what did you say? Oh.............."
But i think they've both got over their initial shock and are coming to accept it. My dad is actually being very supportive, looking into immigration issues for us. Haha both of my parents also said "His family knows you're not Jewish right?" me "Yes they know, they're fine with it" them "Can a Jew even marry a non-jew in Israel?" Meir assures me that they can so it's all good.

Other then that and back to yoga, I've begun teaching classes, local classes that is. It's going really well, my sanscript is improving and the class says that i'm good and have a lot of confidence. I'm loving it as well. So yah other then the fact that my scooter broke down today and I think I'm going to have to move in the next week, and have no idea where to, life is EXCELLENT.

I'm happy, healthy (body is doing better) and in love, really not much more a girl can hope for.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb