2 weeks left - mangalore


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Mysore
May 16th 2006
Published: May 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I'm finally at the point where I've only got two weeks left in my course. It's been a really up and down experience, most of the downs were due to my own body however.
i know so much more then i really thought that i was ever going to, unfortuantely my knowledge isn't structured very well so it would be very difficult for me to pass it on to anyone else, well in a structured manner at least.

I've been teaching local classes for a bit over a month now, they're going really well. My own practice is suffering a bit though. I've discovered a new kind of exhaustion, the kind that allows you to do what you absolutely need to but nothing more then that. If i go to the pool during the day I'll be passed out by 8pm, same with going to dinner. I've got into the habit of going to morning class then passing out from 8:30 to 2pm when i have to wake up and go to my next class.

To try and snap myself out of this meir and i have been going on weekend trips, two weeks ago we went to mangalore to spend some time just relaxing at the beach. Mangalore is nice but nothing particularly special about it. had a fun experience in a mall that had just been built. i guess it's the first mall or public building to have an escalator in mangalore. This was very apparent by the reactions the locals had to it, some where jumping on and off it, while others were absolutely terrified and grasping the railing for dear life, some people just bypassed it all together and opted for the stairs. Meir and I got stared at in awe when we walked calmly on and off. One local boy who was making fun of all the people jumping and grasping, almost fell over laughing when he saw us get off at the top. I guess our familiarity with the situation really amused him.

We went to bangalore last weekend but that's another entry all together that unfortunately i don't have the energy to write, right now. Great city though, definately have a lot to say about it.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1086s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb