Bangalore Here I Come


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
March 5th 2007
Published: March 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I should have known it was going to be a strange and somewhat dodgy journey to India, when I underpaid my driver Sudath. I arrived at the airport and should have given him RS2000 but in the emotion of saying goodbye and realising that I was leaving Sri Lanka and my friends I only paid him RS1000. So I had to email him and apologise, I felt soooo bad.

But eventually I boarded the plan and was seated with a very annoying american couple, Todd would have murdered them within minutes of takeoff, had we been near the exit I would have happily opened it for them mid-flight, but lets not wast time on them.

We prepared for take off and then found ourselves transversing the airport, it appeared that one of the windows was broken and we had to get the engineers on board to confirm whether we could fly or not.

Luckily we could, but I not sure that the poor guy sat next to the broken window thought so hahahaha.

I eventually arrived in Bangalore at 2.30am, I had no money and no idea where I was going and to top it all there was noone to meet me, so at 3am I was maing calls to my contact in India to find out where my driver was. It appears that he had driven off with another two volunteers and left me stranded. Well they say things happen in 3's hahahaha.

I was eventually rescued by Babby, Asha's husband who arrived at the airport to look after me until my driver arrived back with the 2 abducted girls hahahhaha.

By about 4am I was tucked up in bed in my apartment.

So alls well that ends well as they say hahahha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb