Welcome to Bangalore


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
March 10th 2007
Published: March 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My Class (UKG)My Class (UKG)My Class (UKG)

Aren't they just so lovely. (UKG stands for Upper Kinder Garden)
Well after a rocky start, well journey anyway, I arrived and have now been here a week. There was no settling in period as I was used to Sri Lanka so I haven't wasted any time which is good because I have so much work to do.

I am currently teaching a Year 1 class, they are amazing and I love them all already. Their English is wonderful, but they have trouble understanding me sometimes because of my accent so Sheeba, the teacher has to repeat it with an Indian accent, very funny to listen to hahahaha.

The children also seem to add a 'y' sound to the letters when they are spelling things out, so 'n' becomes yen and 's' is yes, but that just makes them even cuter hahaha.

I have also offered to do some IT training with the staff and next week I am starting Indian dancing which should be good.

Today we went to a National Park, Balangatti National Park, it was ok and the bus ride was interesting, well actually on the way back I had to hold on for grim death by an open door as we swept round corners and tried to mow down auto drivers and pedestrians, not for the faint hearted hahahahaha. Good job I don't suffer from sweaty hands hahahaha.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1013s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb