The Indian Way of Life


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
March 14th 2007
PUBLISHED: May 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The Foster ChildrenThe Foster ChildrenThe Foster Children

This is most of the foster children there are just 2 missing.
How wonderful it is to be in a bug free apartment, well I have found one huge cockroach but he disappered so that was ok, although he did land on my head which is how we met hahahha

The food is amazing and hot and spicy so I am drinking a lot of water, but not sure that I will loose much more weight hahahha

The 2 volunteers I am with, Cindy and Sarah are really nice and have been showing me the ropes but they leave on Friday and then it will be my turn to show the new volunteer around Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh

I have now had 2 Indian dance lessons are they are going very well!!!!! I would be an expert if my hands would move with my feet and my body in time to the music, but hey it's a bit of fun and I have a laugh with Rama my teacher. She say that I am very naughty and tonight she invited her neighbour in to meet me because I am so naughty and funny, I appear to make everyone laugh here which is nice, I don't think they will forget me in a hurry hahahhaha.

I have taken to wearing Indian clothes as they are far more comfortable in this heat, but they are baggy and do nothing for my figure, but I' cool so I don't care hahahha.

I have also taken photos of all the children at the project, well the nursey children anyway so that they can take a photo home at the end of term. I thought that would be nice for their parents.

At the project there is a small foster home, the children are lovey and on Saturday I am going over to watch a dvd with them, that should be good.

Carrie our new volunteer also arrives at the weekend so lots of changes going on.

Bye for now xxxx

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0781s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb