Notes from a Cave Woman


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh
August 14th 2009
Published: October 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Dreams of siamese sheep and washing of feet fade away with the stars
The dawn welcomes me as shepherds talk sheepish to their flocks
I wait for the sun to tickle the mouth of the cave
I worry while I wait
What if the sun can't come out to play?
What will melt the coldness of the night?
What will warm the skin on my face and the icicles that have posessed my toes?

It seems the sun has been called in afterall
The wind and rain will play today
The rain lashes against the granite walls
The wind howls through nature's windows
From deep within the belly I look beyond the mouth
The razor peaks of the Himalayas pierce through the cloak of clouds
Clouds that ensure the storms wont run dry of ammunition
Clouds that block the sun
That I need so badly to melt my hands of eroded henna
To warm my face
The slopes
The crimps

It seems the attack will last the day
And so we venture out for the tea house up the hill
Where the stove will be burning
Chai will be simmering
and shepherds will be sheltering with thier new born lambs
Books and candles
Blankets and whiskey
We listen to DJ Rain
Who hammers beats down upon us
Beats that resonate with the mountains and rivers
and the song within us for today




Advertisement



20th October 2010

Kerala Tours
Nice and Informative posting.. Kerala tours
20th October 2010

OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD !!!!!!!!!!!!! What else can one say to a fantastic blog............it gave me goose bumps and sent shingles down my spine. well done you...more , more more they cry !!! much love Clare xxx
21st October 2010

Notes from a cave woman
I take it from the date you wrote this after a storm when you were living in the cave very inspiring you should get it published somewhere? don't know where though Love Mum & Dad XXXXXXXXXXX
8th November 2010

I wish my understanding of the English language would be better to understand the poetry behind your words...I did get a glimpse of it, but I m sure I miss most of the rythm and beauty in it... Take care, kisses from far north Finland Jonathan xxx

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb