lil' summin' for da kids


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
February 19th 2006
Published: February 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

today was a beautiful day in the neighborhood. i woke up early and ate my usual muesili on the roof and did some thangs around the house and some exercises...then ventured out and went to the green shop and recycled and got more water...a very cool place, with a very cool absent minded sweet old man. highlight for sure. i got some much needed supplies for camp. and got some coffee at moonpeak and went to and walked around the greater temple circumbulation path....and it was so pleasant and peaceful for many reasons. then i met tenzin and talked to him and went and ate a veg burger and fries and mt. dew at the green hotel and then went to a movie..."travellers and magicians" check it. respect. then...more coffee at Tenyang coffee house and then bought some fruit. fantastic day. really was. yep. now i am off to read and sleep... oh...my stomach is ok now. thanks for all the love. i am such whiner....her? wink.
oh and i saw a few more monkeys...monkay...didn't say it this time...uuggy ugggy oi oi oi..
10-4
did i hear a niner in there?
some more photos for those of you that don't really
older woman on the patholder woman on the patholder woman on the path

it seems to me that many of the older tibetans make this circumbulation the most and it is fairly difficult path, but i have no business commenting on a difficult path for tibetan paths... they have seen more difficult paths than i could imagine.
read my ramblings and skip straight to the pictures of monkeys and my kitchen...which....


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

the dogsthe dogs
the dogs

just another pack of mcloed ganj dogs...they sleep all day...and bark all night...and they are thier own ranked society up here.
 looking back on the path looking back on the path
looking back on the path

i think my dad will dig this one... and i think japhy would too.
moonpeak espressomoonpeak espresso
moonpeak espresso

sorry it's blurry...it was early.
hey brother...hey brother...
hey brother...

favourite employee @ moonpeak...he always says "hey, brother" which...goes a long way ..ya know..i wanna call him buster...but i think i will refrain and use his name.
ok ok...ok ok...
ok ok...

for all ya'll that wanna see the token cow just hangin' out in the street in india...here ya go.


19th February 2006

good on ya!
You sound great, Col! Sooo glad you had a good day! I love the pictures! Are there any children around Mcleod Ganj?? All I see is adults...Kota will love the one of the pack of dogs! Your pkg should be there in about a week-ish. I love you!!
19th February 2006

what's the altitude there?
20th February 2006

i feel the love.
colin. i absolutely love getting the pictures. don't stop the rock. while looking through these set of pictures as opposed to the previous set... i get an intense feeling of joy from you. it's your time down there. your time, mikey. i set the picture of the wall as the background. i'm high on cold medicine. troll
20th February 2006

sibling #3
I see that Gan and troll got here first, so figured I'd leave a comment too. It's lunch @ school and I don't want to work on anything. I'm such a bum. Enough about boring me, what about u? I love the pics. I'm glad you had such a fantabuus day. I love you and I hope today is going just as well for you. gotta go learn stuff. ;-) Bye. ~Jordan
21st February 2006

beautful
Oh, Colin...how wonderful for you...what a perfect day in the neighborhood...I love you
21st February 2006

questions...
Kota: "Why do you call them 'monkays'?" Rebekah: "Hi, and how are you doing?" CJ: "How long does it take you to do your laundry?" Joey: "Why is it so messy there?" Kota: "What are Tibetans like?" Rebekah: "The mountains look nice." CJ: "Are there any zoos there?" Mom: "What's the altitude there?" Joey: "Have you gone into the jungle?" We all love you and miss you!! XOXOXO
27th March 2006

Buster
Hey Colin...He does have that Keatan (sp?) look, the one from his younger years...I remember the rocks, painted with messages from travelers and caretakers...Wish I could ead them...And I love the simple questions of children...oh, and I love you

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0631s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb