Manali


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Manali
June 13th 2006
Published: June 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

ManaliManaliManali

The view our our 2 pound a night guest house
10 hours from Shimla we reach the hill station of Manali, staying in a small guest house on the edge of the river with snow peak moutains viewable from the back yard. Awesome views, awesome food, yet not so awesome cause I lost my camera and all its photos. Anyway things like that happen and I'll just buy a new one.

Off to Leh today at 2am, 18 hours by jeep even further up the himalayan moutains passing over the second highest motorable road on the planet, 5300 metres above sea level. Apparently you can see mount Everest from here, but it is very far away so I will have to see it to believe it. Woo woo!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

ManaliManali
Manali

Happy days, just before I lost my camera


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb