Incredible Pilgrimage Tour to Hatkoti


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Manali
October 3rd 2008
Published: October 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Every year our college organizes a Summer Trip and we all eagerly wait for it....Last year we went for an adventure tour to Sikkim and I enjoyed it a lot as I love adventure like trekking, white water rafting, mountain biking etc… But this time it was different... Our college management has decided to go for a pilgrimage tour and asked us to choose a destination...Ahh..!!! I was not happy…I have always been to pilgrim trips with my family, almost every year…and therefore I was not very excited!!!

I decided to drop the idea of going for the summer trip this time. But my friends wanted me to accompany them.

With lot of google search we decided to visit Himachal-The Land of Gods. Various travel companies were providing pilgrimage tour packages at reasonable cost. We opted for one…which was really convincing. Everything was arranged by our travel management company Himachalhotels.in through which we made our bookings.

Hatkoti, the oldest temple offering wonderful sightseeing, snow clad mountains and greenery all around, this place looks amazing in the morning when sun rays falls on the hills……..But, if we talk about evening it was no more less than a heaven… light of the bulbs lighted by the localities looks like as if stars glittering on the mountains……..camping, bonfire in the evening and antakshri for hours…..that was really A GREAT FUN!

Next day after a short morning walk we were all set to return to our places, I may have came from that place but the hang over is still there in my mind…I must say that HIMACHAL has its own beautiful heaven rather HIMACHAL itself is a HEAVEN in INDIA……I had a great time in this trip, it was a new experience for us…we had an amazing time that will stay forever in my memories....


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb