day 18 ***christmas day***


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Panaji
December 25th 2007
Published: July 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

***CHRISTMAS DAY***

HAPPY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!!

Another glorious day here in the PANJIM INN.

Had Christmas breakfast, the biggest fruit salad I have ever seen, toast jam and a large pot of coffee.

It's lovely just sat chilling watching the world go by.

We exchanged gifts this morning - we had a plan that we would buy token gifts this year from which ever place we were in. DK wanted some t-shirts so we got them last night - at least one of us stuck to the plan. I got a bag but I got it in Udaipur.

Just have to wait for everyone in the UK to get up so we can wish them happy Christmas. The kids will have opened the presents as soon as we left but if they could just pretend that they have saved then for this morning that would be nice - hee 😊

I think the most stressful thing we are going to do today is decide at what point we leave here and go to the beach.😊

Oh and buying bags for the girls - that will be stressful!

Before we headed off to the beach we decided to have a walk around the town to go find bookshops and browse, that was a nice way to pass a couple of hours, I bought a couple of books. When I have finished a book I have been reading I write on the first page where I am at the time - the date - a brief message and sign it E.G. Panjim 25. 12.07 hope you enjoy this book as much as I have Gx

So if you should ever come across a book with that (or similar) written in it - hey! You'll know it's me 😊

After our bookshop browsing we headed for the beach - nothing much to report apart from the man offering DK a massage - no harm in that - other than I'm sure he winked at him when he did so - I found it funny anyway.

I haven't really said much about the beach... It's nice golden sand on a wide beach out to sea is a grounded tanker - the river princess. Spoils the view a bit but people are working on the ship - so you can watch them if there is nothing else to do! 2 conflicting tales the man are breaking the ship down and the men are fixing the ship... I'm not sure which is true.

After watching the sun go down again we made our way back to PANJIM - the traffic was manic, apparently people coming in from Mumbai for the holidays. Up to now the traffic has actually been free flowing here - not like other parts of India that we have been to. Eventually get to the main square in Panjim decide to try a place that was recommended to us but it was closed so back to the old faithful - I promise way we were looking at other places on the way.

Veg Biryani for dinner. DK ordered some chips - I could have done better, and you know i aint a cook - they looked awful - probably the worst meal yet - CHRISTMAS DINNER IT AINT.

After dinner we walked back to the room and then decided to go get ice-cream - Yey! This was the best part of the dinner. The man let me behind the counter (once again) to chose my ice-cream - mmm I can imagine them letting you do that at home.

Going to Anjuna Market tomorrow - should be fun!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb