What's been going on lately with Andrew?


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Palolem
April 2nd 2006
Published: April 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ahoy ahoy once again.
Sorry about the lack of updates recently, it's just Sandi and I have settled into our own cozy nook of a place. As you can see I'm no longer in Benaulim, I am in Palolem! Another pretty sweet beach. This one is alot more populated with tourists, so Sandi and I don't get as many bad looks as we have been. There's alot more activities to do here than in Benaulim. Every once in a while Sandi and I take up a nice soothing (and physically exausting) canoe ride on the Arabian Sea. The people who rent out the canoe charge too much (roughly $10 per hour) so we've laid off of renting it for a bit. Currently we're in the bartering stages for it, we're trying to get it for 5 bucks an hour, but guarenteeing that we'll rent it for one hour everyday for a week. I dunno, I think it's a good deal. People only really use it on weekends for some reason. We're the only ones who really want to get on that thing and get out there. But yeah, enough about that. Tomorrow, Sandi and I start our first yoga lesson! Booyah! We've gotta wake up for 8am or something like that. It's gonna be kinda hard though, because you know... We don't have an alarm clock and I'm kinda of a jerk when it come to getting up. We'll be doing it for a week just to see if we like it, and if not, then oh well, and if we do, then woo! We'll do it for another week.
I feel like there should be more to write about right now, but I can't really think of anything noteworthy at the moment. I'm sure it will come to me. Oh well, when it does, I'll write it in my next update.
So yeah, I'm off! Gotta go tan!
It's been a pleasure as always.
Ciao for now

-Andrew

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0771s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb