Lovelly Anjuna!!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Anjuna Beach
March 22nd 2007
Published: March 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Beach Shack BarBeach Shack BarBeach Shack Bar

Empty wine bottles in Shore Bar on Anjuna South Beach
Only 3 more days until I leave on my latest holiday, really, honestly can't wait. Not looking forward to the trip though because I've got 6hour, 1hour and 8hour waits between the different legs of my journey in London, Paris and Mumbai respectively. Hopefully I'll be able to find a place with a Wi-Fi hook up and then I'll be fine. I'd love to be able to sleep with all these waits but I know from experience that that's just not an option. I can't sleep properly unless I'm either really comfortable or really, really tired. Point in case its 11:20 am and I've been awake for around 36 hours now, probably 34 of those browsing rubbish on my laptop!

I've decided (probably against better judgement) to take my laptop with me this time, I didn't take it last year and well, missed it, well not missed it really but missed having the convenience of it and having to rely on Internet cafe computers. I'm taking my new digital camera this time also so I think it'll be really handy to have the laptop for editing the photos and shrinking the files to post on here while I'm in
Shore BarShore BarShore Bar

Lunch time in Shore Bar
India. Plus it'll give me something to do at the airports, train stations and hopefully the trains and planes too.

I need to got and buy some travel essentials (books, sun cream, flowery shorts) at some point before I leave, although I might just get them at Heathrow instead or just wait until I get to India (cheaper!!) One thing I do need to get though is a bottle of Johnnie Walker Black Label for the Hotel Manager. It's really expensive of there and he'll be really happy if I bring him one over.

Right I'll call it a day, I leave here (Chesterfield, England) 18:00 on Sunday 25th and my flight from Heathrow is 06:10 on Monday 26th. I'm planning to blog as much as possible on the way, and when I'm there but we'll see how that goes!

Visited Countries Map



Well i made it ok, and its so fantastic to be here again. I had forgotten just how hot the place is though, thank got for the A/C in my room or I doubt i'd be able to sleep! I'd also forgotten just how cheap it is here, my bar bill seems to
Kingfishers in Shore BarKingfishers in Shore BarKingfishers in Shore Bar

Enjoying the local brew!
be about 500 Rupees a day no matter how much I eat/drink, that's about 6pounds I think. I went to the beach yesterday which was nice and had a massage there and managed some shopping. I'm going to retreat now back to the bar and then the pool I think!

Advertisement



31st March 2007

looking cool
despite the fact it's v. hot there, you look v. cool drinkin kingfishers in the Shore bar. Is that actually a double bed/table you're sittin in ? hehe keep chillin see you there in a couple of weeks!! Did you empty all those wine bottle in previous photo? caz

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.082s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb