Pictures


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Andhra Pradesh » Hyderabad
January 28th 2007
Published: January 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'll add a more extensive entry in a few days. For now I just wanted to share a few pictures from my weekend with Nani and Nana--more to come soon...


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

PeacockPeacock
Peacock

You can't really see them because the buggers ran away as soon as I pulled out my camera. But now I know a good place to go early in the morning to try and see peacocks.
Naniji and INaniji and I
Naniji and I

After waiting a few minutes for Nanaji's camera to work...
NanaNana
Nana

A picture of Nana videotaping us while we waited for the taxi to show up...:)
TempleTemple
Temple

We visited a temple, but I don't remember what it's name was--it's maintained by one of the major businesses in India, so there are quite a few of these ones in the country
Nani and INani and I
Nani and I

I do believe that this is my favorite picture of Nani and me...
Nani and INani and I
Nani and I

And another one of us


28th January 2007

the camera challenges continue...
Hi Priya - thanks for posting those photos of your visit with Nana and Nani; they're great to see. And what would photos be with Nana and Nani be without all the camera fun and fiddling. :) Love to you and to the g.parents!
11th February 2007

Temple's Name
Hi, just bumped into this site so thought off adding the temple's name . It is temple of lord venkateshwara. The Birlas (industrialists who have also built several temples in India ) built this temple and this temple is called Birla Mandir by most of the people
4th March 2007

Surreal
Priya I am scanning these blogs in a bulk today and to see you with Aunty in Hyderabad seems so surreal. I am glad you are having a great time there. Now you are making me nostalgic woman:) Wish I was there in India. Congratulations surviving Tom riding the auto!

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb