Tallest in the lift!


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
December 31st 2006
Published: January 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Balcony viewBalcony viewBalcony view

The view from my hostel balcony. Shame you cant get a sense of the smell that went with it!
Well first of all I had better apologise for my lack of 'Blogging' recently. However this is not entirely due to my natural laziness. The internet in Hong Kong has in the past couple of weeks been thrown into chaos (might be exagerating there) by the Taiwan earthquake. So in fact I am writing this blog from the comfort of my step-brother's house in not-so sunny Australia. There is however still a fair bit to report from my visit to Hong Kong...

I finally have pictures available so Blogs from now on will hopefully be a bit more interesting. Since getting the camera i felt it would be best to try and show you just how polluted the air in Hong Kong really is. The photo from the Peak is of a "clear" day in Hong Kong and i was lucky to get such a photo. However if you look closely, you can still see the haze of shit that hovers over the city. And before some resident of Hong Kong gets on their High Horse and blames this all on china, which i know contributes immensley to the problem, I'm sure Hong Kong itself still throws out its fair
The PeakThe PeakThe Peak

On top of Hong Kong
share. But then again it does hold 6 million people so its not surprising. I guess i feel the need to say this since i have left and am now appreciating the clean air of suburban Australia.

Anyway, having got that off my chest I have to say I had a great time in Hong Kong and Sammie proved to be an awesome host and tour guide (most of the time anyway, I wont mention the camera incident Sammie!). This had to be the most luxurious backpacking trip ever. Went to a xmas party and experienced smoked salmon and mulled wine and also hung out in a house that was once owned by the Van Damm's. Sitting in a Hot Tub overlooking a harbour is the only way to travel!!



Advertisement



7th January 2007

Can't believe your still doing blogs Jacquesy......
Gareth you old tool!! Glad to hear your still alive and kicking back in the style only a lazy prick who's travelling the Southern hemisphere can!!! Enjoyed your latest blogs mate, turns out your quite the young writer/photographer. I hope your living up to the long haired/cliche beard name....lets see some photo's of the Jacques post straighteners?? Take care mate, Marsh xx
8th January 2007

thief
jacquesy, you are unbelievable. i cant believe you are robbing my professional photography skills off as your own! great view of the peak i say... write more blogs, its quite a good read! take care and see u in aus sometime. sammie x ps. put slick rick up sometime soon.

Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0185s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb