A Glimpse of the School


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
September 1st 2006
Published: September 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

View of Dorm From Pond IView of Dorm From Pond IView of Dorm From Pond I

This is a view of my dorm from the pond below.
I go to school at Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. I will be here for a semester, so don't miss me too much. The Hall (Dorm) I live in is called New Hall. It's the newest of the Undergraduate dormitories. My dorm room is pretty big. It is comparable to the University of Minnesota's dorm room. I also have a sink in there, so I guess it would be called a suite at my home University. The bathrooms in my Hall are also unisex, Yes I did say unisex. The bathroom stalls and showers are locked, so it is very secure in the bathrooms. We also have a common room. In the common room there is a fridge, a microwave, a television and some hot and cold drinking water. The bonus is, every floor's common room has a balcony, I love standing out there at night.




There are some pictures of the view out of my window. The view from my window is decent. I say decent because I don't have an ocean view but I also don't have a view of the cliffs and the erosion net. The view from my room looks out
My Room IIMy Room IIMy Room II

A picture of my room part 2.
on to mosquito pond, coined by the students here. The pond is used as a reservoir for the erosion canals when it rains. The pond smells, cloudy and murky, but the Coy fish in it are pretty cool.




Under my Hall there is a restaurant called the Seafront Amenities. It is very tasty and serves Sago, which is one of the best type of dessert ever made. I shall explain what Sago is in my Sai Kung post. New Hall doesn't have any house activities but instead it has something called weekly sharing sessions. In summary I like where I live and excited for the upcoming semester here. Pictures of the campus will be shown in a future post.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

View From the WindowView From the Window
View From the Window

The view from my window part 1.
FriendsFriends
Friends

Hanging out with Wilson, Pui and Adrian.
View From the Window IIView From the Window II
View From the Window II

The view from my window part 2.
My Room IMy Room I
My Room I

A picture of my room part 1.
View of Dorm From Pond IIView of Dorm From Pond II
View of Dorm From Pond II

This is a view of my dorm from the pond below part 2.
View From the Window IIIView From the Window III
View From the Window III

The view from my window part 3.
View of Dorm From the FrontView of Dorm From the Front
View of Dorm From the Front

This is a view of my dorm from the front.
BudsBuds
Buds

Hanging by the ocean with Adrian.


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb