Flying away to Hong Kong


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
August 22nd 2006
Published: September 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Chicago to Hong Kong


Jumbo JetJumbo JetJumbo Jet

A picture of the Jumbo Jet
First entry to this blog, I am kind of an amatuer at this.

My flight from Minnesota to Chicago took 2 hrs i think, then I had 2 hour layover at O'Hare. O'Hare is the hub of United Airlines. The pictures taken are of my jumbo jet plane. First time across seas and first time on a huge plane.


The movies on my plane were She's the Man, Pride and Predjudice, 16 Blocks and the Sentinel. I had a seat next to the screen so that was nice. I couldn't sleep that much but at least time flew by decently. The food was horrible so I had malnourishment for over half a day. We also flew through the Arctic Circle then back down to Siberia. The air temp there was around -142F, I felt the cold through the plane.

After 16 hours of flying I finally arrived in Hong Kong and I was pretty excited. The airport is basically moving escalators and trams, kind of like the city. The weather was very hot, and I was sweating once I got off the plane. Tip to travelers always carry a pen with you, because
O'HareO'HareO'Hare

A picture of O'Hare runway.
I forgot so I had to search for one, bad idea. I finally saw my uncle and we took the bus to his place. The bus route is nuts but the view was good. As you can see I arrived safely.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb