Hong Kong day 5 (meet my China tour group)


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
June 18th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hong Kong day 5 (meet my China tour group)
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon By 00jase
June 18th 2007
Kowloon by night
Kowloon by night
Got up packed and checked out of the guest house in the Chung King Mansion. Then headed off to the Stanforf Hillview hotel just up the road (all part of the tour) much was really swish. Met my Room mate and one of the tour members I londoner ex puplican called Mick (really nice bloke).

He was going off to see the Budda at lantau but being incredibly hot and the budda being a very new one (built 10 - 15 years ago) I left him to it.

Went for a bite to eat in a very locals local cafe. Then stroled around the water front and around Harbour City.

Stopped for a cup of Tea and some internet time.

Got back to the Hotel at 5:30 where I met mick again and we both headed down to the lobby to meet the rest of the group and our tour guide. The vast majority of the group was in there 30s and above apart from say 4 of us and the guide Lochie (lovely 28 year old Ozzy) But they all seemed really nice and a really good laugh.

It was a bit strange doing a tour after having been traveling on my own for so long but I didnt think I could survive doing China by myself.

After we got the low down some of us headed down to the Kowloon water front to check out the Light show. Id only caught half of it last time and handnt taken any good photos so armed with some beers we sat and watch the spectacular light show.

After the show we all went for some dinner back at Chung King Mansion! But up some dodgy and rather unhygenic stairs Lochie took us to a great Indian restaurant.

After stuffing ourselves some headed back to the hotel and myself Mick, Karen (another Ozzie) and Lochie went to the bar next door for a quick drink before going to bed.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb