Lan Kwai Fong - Just as Crazy as I Remembered It!


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
November 6th 2011
Published: November 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, well well...what can I say about Lan Kwai Fong! Anyone who's been knows that it's CRAZY fun! Anyone who hasn't been has got to go when they are in Hong Kong!

I headed to SoHo and Lan Kwai Fong at around 1230am and as the cab was approaching the area, you could feel the drunken fun atmosphere in the air!

People, mostly Westerners were out on the streets dancing and drinking and just having a fun time with people they came with and random strangers. Everyone was out to have a good time - as you can see in the photos.....

The best part was that there was a "flash mob" dance going on! lol.. I caught that on video, but the file is too big to upload.

I was out till about 4am and got back to the hotel for a nice nap...or so I thought. I got back and only slept for about 3 hours - but it felt as if I had slept all night! When I woke up at 7am, I went to relax down by the pool and grabbed a VERY expensive buffet breakfast at the hotel. It cost me $40 Canadian for a couple of eggs, very minimal "american style" dim sum and fresh fruit. But the fresh guava juice made it all worth it! YUM!

After breakfast, I headed back up to the hotel room and decided to take a nap. I told myself to wake up at noon and head out for more sight seeing but that didn't happen. I slept for 7 hours. That night, sunday, I only had enough time to check out the Peak and the Temple Street Night Market.

I am sitting in the hotel lobby now, at 2am writing this blog entry. I'll be up at 9am tomorrow to check out of the hotel and take a ferry over to Macau for a couple of nights.

Jesse - Please tell Brighton that I am having a fun time on the Amazing Race. Do the evil, stinky boys ask for me or miss me yet? LOL!

Jenny - I went back to Stormies & Rayne in Lan Kwai Fong! Oh memories!

I am having a blast so far. I am really excited for Macau!

Btw....my HOTEL is amazing! The decor, the modernness of everything from the lights along the wall and floors that's consistently changing and scent of jasmin that is everywhere!

Until next time......


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb