Let the Fun Begin!!!


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island » Aberdeen
November 5th 2011
Published: November 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

"Hand out the window floating on air, just a flick of the wrist and I'm waving a Good-Bye" - Dashboard Confessional; "So Long, So Long".


Hi Everyone.

Firstly thanks for choosing to subscribe to my blog. Although a month away to me seems not enough, hopefully my travels will bring you amusement and inspiration.

I had a taste of what was to come when I checked in at the counter and was told that my confirmed seat was in a section that was "closed". I didn't know they could "close" sections on planes. I told the guy that I specifically chose that seat because of the extra leg room and that he had to provided me with an equivalent seat. "Okay!" he promised.

I boarded the plane only to find out that he put me next to a woman with a baby!!! For the entire plane ride, I became the woman's husband. She kept the baby's bottle on my fold-out table, she asked me to watch and carry her child when she had to go use the bathroom. I had to go as far as strapping the Baby Bjorn on for her! The worst part was this baby did not stop crying! I have never seen a baby NOT SLEEP for 16 hours! For the entire 16 hour flight the baby kept crying, then she got loud by yelling at the baby for crying then all these Asian ladies on the flight came and tried to assist her with the crying baby all the while carrying on a conversation with the mother! At that point, there was about another 12 hours to go, so I poped not one, but two Gravols. Oh how I missed the awesome feeling of what Gravol does to my body. Fun times!

Moving on, I arrived in Hong Kong at about 745pm and ended up at my place of stay at 1030pm because I got lost on the subway system! I rode the Airport express to the last stop, Hong Kong Station then second guessed myself that I should have gotten off at Kowloon station so I sat on the train to go back to Kowloon Station. When I got to Kowloon station, I asked a cop and he said I had to get off at Hong Kong station. At that point I had already used my Octopus card and made them call Hong Kong station to let me in for free. LOL. Brilliant eh! ahahhaha!!
Finally deciding that I will never probably find the place, I eventually gave in and took a cab to my destination. It was getting late, and I had just finished a 16 hour flight.

That's what happened so far.....I am going to freshen up and head out to Lan Kwai Fong. Check it out: http://www.lankwaifong.com/

Enjoy the photos thus far.....and another update should follow soon.

Hope everyone is doing well........!

Btw....Isn't my Hotel BADASS???!?!?!?

Talk soon,


Tuan

P.S. I already miss my evil, stinky boys!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Hotel PoolHotel Pool
Hotel Pool

That's the view from my floor.


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb