Hong Kong - Back to Basics


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
November 29th 2008
Published: December 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sushi KuuSushi KuuSushi Kuu

AMAZING
Hey Everybody! Remember me???

I have now been a real live working man for about 2 weeks. This explains my lack of blogging for some time. I have begun my life, or so they say. I work for a company called Pacific Coffee here in Hong Kong and right now am really busy but am liking it a lot.

Instead of giving you day to day updates, here are a bunch of recent pics of my activity from the past three weeks in Hong Kong.

The weather has been absolutely beautiful. What more can you ask for if you have blue skies, 20 degrees every day, and not one drop of rain.

Life is busy, life is good.

A new blog is in the works already!!! Enjoy these pictures. 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 55, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Judy and PatJudy and Pat
Judy and Pat

Westernnnn!!
Nathan and the girlsNathan and the girls
Nathan and the girls

It felt pretty good to see some Canadian people and also knowing that I now have 2 more friends in HK.
Sushi Kuu HouserollSushi Kuu Houseroll
Sushi Kuu Houseroll

Uni-stravaganza!
DeliciousDelicious
Delicious

This was something that I have never really had before, but it was so fresh and tasty. The salmon roe underneath was also great.
Light show every nightLight show every night
Light show every night

HK, well known for its beautiful and brightly lit skyline has a laser/light now every night at 8ish. It is a spectacular view.
Great photographyGreat photography
Great photography

I'm proud to say that I took this picture and made the adjustments on my camera to allow for this picturesque snapshot. Notice the clouds in the sky.
Haircutting!Haircutting!
Haircutting!

So, ever since about Highschool, I started cutting my own hair. Think about how much you're saving...
Intense concentrationIntense concentration
Intense concentration

I can now go pretty fast, but if something goes wrong, it's all on me.
Shot from the topShot from the top
Shot from the top

So, Uncle Ray went a little crazy with the pictures, haha, no but it was essential that we capture this special moment.
Deen in on it too!Deen in on it too!
Deen in on it too!

Christine helped me out and cut the back of my hair. Hesitant at first, but very steady hands. Great job!
Sha TinSha Tin
Sha Tin

Many bike lock poles
Just CruisinJust Cruisin
Just Cruisin

So Shawn and I and Coco decided to go to Sha Tin for some bike riding. This place is pretty north in Kowloon and thus it's less busy, it's flat, and pretty scenic.
Goofin Goofin
Goofin

In this album, you'll see a bunch of just fun shots we took while on this day trip.
N1N1
N1

Check out the man behind me.


4th December 2008

friends
hey, now you have more friends then me... Share...
9th December 2008

self-styling - yr hair...
no wonder some hair stylists went PK... but you do wonderful, ju
26th December 2008

cleansing bitter soup..
are they still using the heavily dyed 'longivity' chinaware for the cleansing bitter soup? thought it should have been a display item at the arts and crafts museum long ago....

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb