The Other Side


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
October 19th 2008
Published: October 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Man, fishingMan, fishingMan, fishing

I think this is in Aberdeen. But I'm not sure sorry.
I'm going to apologize ahead of time as this entry won't be as descriptive as my other blogs. I am still very new to everything and thus will not know the names of some of the places that I visit...I really should start bringing a pad and pen along with me wherever I go, or just tape record things. DAMN, oh well.

I'm so happy to say that my views of Hong Kong have changed after this day.

Yes, that is right people. Honestly, my initial thoughts depicted a concrete jungle; all the beauty of a city surrounded by water was lost; in which high rises were caging in the ever so polluted air and forcing people to breathe in and out this smoggy dirt-filled exhaust that they call air; This blog is dedicated to the eye opening experience that I have recently encountered when I took a scenic drive to The Other Side of Hong Kong.


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Nathan looking out at the man fishingNathan looking out at the man fishing
Nathan looking out at the man fishing

The same area but me on a rock.
I can do magicI can do magic
I can do magic

Being in HK allows me to make miniature boats float in my hand.
Purple housingPurple housing
Purple housing

Here are some pictures of the public housing in HK.
Repulse Bay BeachRepulse Bay Beach
Repulse Bay Beach

So beautiful, tucked away, and nothing that I had imagined.
Twin treesTwin trees
Twin trees

Me and dooby doo chillin on the beach
A more private beachA more private beach
A more private beach

Here is a smaller beach we drove to just a bit of a ride down the road from the main Repulse Bay Beach.
Private beachPrivate beach
Private beach

More niceness
Shek OShek O
Shek O

Here is an area of HK that is close to the most South Eastern tip of the island. It also has a stunning beach.
Students at the BeachStudents at the Beach
Students at the Beach

Apparently these kids get to go to the beach on Fridays during school hours...
Another great pacific ocean viewAnother great pacific ocean view
Another great pacific ocean view

Sorry, i can't remember where this is. Soon I will repost.
I'm KING of HK!I'm KING of HK!
I'm KING of HK!

Yeah, that's right Donald Tsang!
Auntie Serina and Uncle BenAuntie Serina and Uncle Ben
Auntie Serina and Uncle Ben

My great scenic tour guides for the day! Thank you!!
Uncle Ben's Hero PoseUncle Ben's Hero Pose
Uncle Ben's Hero Pose

Notice the waves rising from his greatness
Auntie Serina and IAuntie Serina and I
Auntie Serina and I

This woman is one of the reasons why I am here in HK. Thanks for everything!
Orange RocksOrange Rocks
Orange Rocks

All of us were so captivated with the fresh pacific air. Such a great contrast to the cement city.
Where's WaldHo?Where's WaldHo?
Where's WaldHo?

Try to find me.
Blue BridgeBlue Bridge
Blue Bridge

These places have such scenic views that we saw 3 newlyweds taking their wedding pictures in this part of the island. I mean, how can you not? (This is my fav part of the day)
Lots of hiking opportunitiesLots of hiking opportunities
Lots of hiking opportunities

Here is a trail that many people use to hike. HKers love walking.
Big Wave BayBig Wave Bay
Big Wave Bay

A Chinese surfer's paradise
Surfing cartoon/grafittiSurfing cartoon/grafitti
Surfing cartoon/grafitti

A funny little cartoon at Big Wave Bay


Tot: 0.392s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.3057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb