A Moment Like This...


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
December 11th 2007
Published: December 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hong Kong tramsHong Kong tramsHong Kong trams

...where the tram station is at the middle of a huge road, and not the sides of a road.
What if I told you it was all meant to be,
Would you believe me
Would you agree
It's almost that feeling that we met before
So tell me that you don't think I'm crazy
When I tell you love has come here and now

A moment like this
Some people wait a lifetime
For a moment like this
Some people search forever
For that one special kiss
Oh I can't believe it's happening to me
Some people wait a life time for a moment like this.




There was a funny man today we saw on the bus- it was a double decker bus with an open top and this huge, strange looking man was constantly posing for photos taken by his girlfriend, who was rather decent-looking (which raises the question of why they are together?). His poses are not the normal type, and he posed in excess, like a retard or something. The funniest thing is when he stood up on the bus and waved in this super idiotic way, and it confirmed our suspicions that he was subnormal 😊

Today we were up at The Peak, which for
Tin Hau TempleTin Hau TempleTin Hau Temple

A small temple but with a long great history.
me was the best place in the whole of Hong Kong. The skyline was amazing, but what I really liked was the cool fresh air that rose up and hit you straight in the face when you lean over the railing. And on the other side of the terrace, you could see the sea and some hills, very beautiful. Also there were some isolated houses built on hills that to me, looked really peaceful and far away from the hustle and bustle of normal Hong Kong. Of course, pragmatically speaking, it also makes it that much more inaccessible, but then again I'm not very pragmatic in the first place. It was so lovely to be in such a wonderful place with him...maybe to him the weather is completely normal but for a tropical girl like me I thought it was so romantic.

Earlier on that day we visited Tin Hau Temple, which was nearby to our hotel. I like the temple, it's small and quiet, not crowded like so many Thai temples. Moreover some of the traditions that I know were followed in this temple, like, the shaking of those lettered sticks in a can, for example, and then
The PeakThe PeakThe Peak

Glorious
going to find the "qian" of your number. My Cantonese is not the best so I didn't do it because (a) I wouldn't understand the old Chinese written on the "qian", and (b) I also wouldn't understand even if I approached the "qian-reader" to interpret the words for me.

For our return we took The Peak tram, a really funny tram that's a wholly new experience. Inside of going forward as is the convention, the tram goes BACKWARD, like a magic tram straight out of Harry Potter. Not only that, it goes at a strange angle, so The Matrix would be quite right at home here. And (as if all that aren't enough), the driver is at the BACK, and not the front of the tram. Do they use reverse driving techniques???

Bad thing is that I developed a cough because of the polluted air. But he took care of me so well, and it's the first time I feel so loved and cared for when I'm sick. Nobody cared about my illness when I was a child. To me he is everything...first and foremost a soulmate, because over time I feel like I can tell him anything, even the deepest long-buried secrets. Second, a lover 😊 Third, a parent because I feel so protected. Fourth, a best friend because we have so many common interests. Truly, my everything...






Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0917s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb