Causeway Bay, here I come!


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
May 29th 2007
Published: May 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok - so I made it safe and sound! I've had the nicest day - after a really superb flight with Air New Zealand - made friends with a girl called Hazel who was going on to New Zealand to do a ski season (maybe she can show me what the hell I'm meant to be doing!?) I finally arrived in to Hong Kong. It was 32 degrees when we landed at 5pm...so I'm preparing myself for a scoorcher tomorrow!
I jumped on a bus that dropped me off at my hotel and was delighted to be put on the 21st floor! There's a swimming pool on the roof of the hotel (32nd floor!), a gym, restaurant, free internet access (!) and it overlooks Victoria Park...it's perfect! After dumping my bags, I took an evening stroll around the park which was full of runners (right up my street), people playing basketball, tourists and locals taking an evening stroll. It was gorgeous...and still baking hot at 7pm! And everyone here is so friendly...us Londoners should seriously take a leaf out of their book.
I've had a great sense of satisfaction running through me all day and find myself keep smiling at nothing! This really is the start of something amazing!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb