Happy List


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Zhejiang » Hangzhou » Tonglu
January 11th 2011
Published: January 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Tips to lift a blue mood

1. Put your mp3 on shuffle and be reminded how awesome your music taste really is. Every song is a good one! This is especially effective if you are walking outside, but be warned, you may start grinning like a loon.

2. Learn something. In my case, I restarted my Chinese lessons, even though I've kind of been dreading them.

3. Cook. I find making things from scratch very therapeutic, and feeding other people especially soothing.

4. Teach someone. Amanda made a lovely roast vegetable pesto pasta tonight for the first time, with a little help from me.

5. Exercise. Even if you do feel fat in your gym leggings, it's the only way to get rid of the Christmas love handles.

6. Help someone. Rachael was feeling poorly, me lethargic so I dragged myself up and made up both smoothies. Instant mood lifter.

7. Shop for something practical. You get the retail buzz from buying something, without the guilt.

8. Use an electric toothbrush. Is there anything that feels as good as a tingly fresh mouth from an electric toothbrush clean? I think not. And it kind of tickles, which makes me smile.

*****************************


Advertisement



Tot: 0.333s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0974s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb