Accepted!


Advertisement
Asia
January 12th 2011
Published: January 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Just a quickie to let you all know that I received an acceptance from Strathclyde Business School, to start their MBA programme this Autumn.

I am unlikely to hear back from the Yale until the middle of February so will decide then. The Strathclyde course is really exciting though, and I think it would be good for me for many reasons: it's only a year so I'd only giving up 12 months salary instead of 24; the last 2 months is a project with an actual business, and I've already had some ideas; the course (like the Yale one) treats businesses holistically rather than as functional silos; strategic thinking underpins every module; it's in Glasgow so hopefully the contacts I make will help me build up a base; I'll be able to go to my mum and dad's for Sunday roast!

Yay! So, go me. I am excited and thrilled and just....woooo.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.468s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0932s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb