My 100 Days in China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Kunming
December 5th 2009
Published: December 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After all the problems, troubles, hurdles which seemed to be not to overcome, tears and struggling with getting used to living here, came the time to celebrate my first 100 days in China.
It seems to be only 100 days but I think they were my "the most changing life" 100 days. Many things happened, I have experienced many bad things. But now, I can tell I feel (for many reasons) happy. Except all the hardships I had to go through, I have been surrounded by many open warm hearts. Now I cannot imagine my life here without them.
Of course I celebrated with my Chinese friends who have been with me from the very first day when I came to Kunming. Cake, wine, warm (almost family- like) atmosphere, many nice words but also... a big surprise.
Yujun and Yang Jin Bo (the managers of the bars) decided to give me a gift- slippers. One slipper from Yujun and the other one from Yang Jin Bo. Both extremely big and fluffy. And while giving them they said they hoped I would never be cold in China anymore and that the slippers were supposed to make me feel in my Chinese home like at home.

Well... Having such great slippers and such Friends it is hard not to feel as if I was... at home.

***

Po wszystkich klopotach, zmartwieniach, klodach, ktore wydawaly sie nie do przejscia, wyplakanych lzach i zmaganiem z zaklimatyzowaniem sie i przyzwyczajeniem do zycia tu, przyszla pora aby swietowac moje pierwsze 100 dni w Chinach.
Wydaje sie, ze to jedynie 100 dni, jednak byly to moje "najbardziej zmieniajace zycie" 100 dni. Wiele sie wydarzylo, doswiadczylam wielu przykrosci. Jednak teraz z radoscia moge stwierdzic, ze czuje sie (z wielu powodow) szczesliwa i ze oprocz trudnosci z jakimi musialam sie zmagac otacza mnie wiele otwartch, cieplych serc, bez ktorych teraz nie wyobrazam sobie zycia tu.
Swietowalam oczywiscie ze swoimi chinskimi znajomymi, z ludzmi, ktorzy byli ze mna od samego przyjazdu do Kunmingu. Ciasto, wino, ciepla (niczym rodzinna) atmosfera, wiele milych slow, ale i... wielka niespodzianka.
Yujun i Yang Jin Bo (managerowie barow) postanowili dac mi z tej okazji prezent- kapcie. Jeden kapec od Yujuna a drugi od Yang Jin Bo. Oba przeogromne i pluszowe. A wreczajac je, zyczyli mi, aby juz nigdy mi nie bylo w Chinach zimno i zebym czula sie w moim chinskim domu jak w domu.

Coz... Majac takie kapcie i takich Przyjaciol trudno nie czuc sie... jak w domu.



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



13th December 2009

:)
Malwinka, piękne zdjęcia :) ach... wiesz co, zazdroszcze Ci :] tyle się tam u Ciebie dzieje. Ciekawe, jakie to uczucie być zdala od domu 3 miesiące, w tak odległym krańcu świata, tak daleko od Polski ii z perspektywą, że jeszcze troche czasu minie, zanim do na wrócisz. Ile jeszcze poznasz ludzi, jak bardzo nauczysz się języka i o ile doświadczeń będziesz bogatsza :)) Nie jestem chyba wstanie sobie tego wyobrazić. Buziaczki kochana! Ale z tym powrotem, to mam nadzieje, że wrócisz do nas jednak ;) daj znać, że dostałaś ten komentarz :*
22nd December 2009

Malwina! You impress me. Been catching up reading all your entries here, and they give fascinating insights in your "expat" life in China :-) Keep on enjoying it! Warm regards from snow-covered Amsterdam, E.

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb