Last few weeks of travel...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tibet » Lhasa
September 7th 2008
Published: September 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone,

Well this is the last leg of the trip for Laurel and I. She's tucked away in India right now, however I still have access to the web so will post the last weeks of my trip before I head home. Last week I was in Hong Kong and following that was able to secure a last minute trip to Tibet. The Tibet tour included travel from Lhasa to Everest. As things are a little delicate with the Chinese presence there, it took me a few attempts to secure a travel permit and tour to vist. The effort was well worth it and I was able to book an 8 day tour in Tibet consisting a few days in Lhasa, tours through the local monastaries and a drive up to Everest base camp.

Absolutely an incredible experience! I'll let the pictures speak for themselves.

Also, I got an email from Laurel and she's enjoying India and her time at the Ashram.

I return to reality on the 15th and Laurel on the 27th. We're both looking forward to seeing everyone again......and after we get a chance to sift through the over 1800 pics from our trip we'll set up the backyard slideshow.

Hope everyone is doing great!

Tony


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb