Orienteering


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
June 13th 2017
Published: June 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

At camp we did orienteering all around the bush. On the first day we learnt how to do it and then went off on our own to find 11 random points all around the bush, armed with a map and compass. At first I was worried I would get lost and not find any points, but in the end I found all of them and had fun running around the bush.



The next day we did a bigger search, this time in teams of six, with about 60 points and four hours to complete. It was very hard and tiring, running around everywhere, and there were so many mosquitoes. The ground was muddy and slippery from the overnight rain and I fell over a few times. My feet hurt from walking for so long, but I had a lot of fun and, in the end, our group got all the points. We also got to know the Chinese students better and got to see so many amazing things.





Avalon

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb