Early Day Today


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
August 20th 2015
Published: August 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Up early, I think it was the sound of a mosquito that roused me. It was also an early night last - bed before midnight I recall. Yesterday was very productive. There were long periods of sustained undistracted work. Our Beijing friends had left just after noon. We skipped lunch and worked through 'til dinner.

Grandma's Kitchen was the venue of choice for dinner. Back in 2004 I used to eat in the original restaurant down the street from the Jinjiang Hotel. The same restaurant where Trado had a permanently reserved table with his name on it. Trado has unfortunately passed away this last February along with the Lingtsang Gyalpo and Sangye Kyab - all within a two or three week period. Now there are at least three restaurants, but apparently with no relationship to the passings.

Today will be organizing all the work completed and take stock of what needs to be done, what can be completed, and what can wait and be done over a longer time period. There are people I need to see and spend time with. There was also a lot of art I was not able to see on this trip so must make note of for the next time I am here. It is now beginning to feel like a race to accomplish everything since there are so few days left in Chengdu. (It seems I can't add images when uploading a blog post from the Ipad, only from the laptop).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb