Only Four Full Days Left


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
August 20th 2015
Published: August 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I only have four full days left to accomplish everything I need and want to do in Chengdu. There are several people I haven't yet seen and some individuals it would be good to meet with.

Yesterday was busy. I ended up spending 3-4 hours explaining the relationship between art and Buddhism. Lunch consisted of several varieties of fresh baked breads, yogurt and fresh fruit. The mangos are very good here. They are grown in Yunan province south of Chengdu. Dinner was early last night but was spent at a favourite Tibetan restaurant. It was a large group of nine people with most being good long time friends. The evening ended late.

There was a little rain yesterday morning and again early this morning otherwise the weather has been cool and nice with some high cloud coverage. It will warm up considerably today from the sun. We have already turned on the central air conditioning. I haven't used the air conditioning in my bedroom since the first two or three nights here. No photos in this post. I will try and add something more exciting later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0846s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb