Food, Fireworks, and Hipster China's Coffee Street


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
February 17th 2012
Published: February 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

February 6 was the last day of Chinese New Year and I celebrated it at my Modern Chinese History professor's house.



Then Dorothy and I found a coffee street full of small coffee houses that were full of thoughtful Chinese students studying. We enjoyed milk tea and terimesu.



I will be blogging about this coming weekend trip when Dorothy and I plan to visit the Sichuan Bamboo Sea!


Additional photos below
Photos: 53, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

DidiDidi
Didi

(little brother)
MaemaeMaemae
Maemae

(little sister)
A beautiful houseA beautiful house
A beautiful house

Two huge bathrooms that were bigger than my dorm room now, and hardwood floors. Chuck and I were amazed by the entrance to this building which was a solid glass lobby.
......
...

I may have uttered a spell at this point.


17th February 2012

All "Beware of Dog" signs should look like that - I would actually beware. How is Chinese hot chocolate? It looks amazing!
17th February 2012

I still love reading about your adventures. All these homeless animals does bother me. Do you know why there are so many stray dogs and cats? I would have a difficult time NOT adopting them....the cats, at least. We do not have any snow. It is the strangest winter ever. I miss you and thank you for this blog!! xoxoxox

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb