SCHOOL IS OUT! I only wish work was


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
January 13th 2011
Published: January 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So my first semester of teaching is OVER!!! YAHOOOO! The kids have taken their last exams. I have graded all of my tests and I have started to write the bazillion comments that I have to do. WOAH it is a little over whelming to say the least. When the kids left today it was a little bitter sweet. I am sooo glad that we are done with the semester and I cannot believe how time has flown by, but I also cant believe that I have another week of teacher stuff before our break begins… now that is not fair. As a student you think that all the work is done when the tests are over… but NOOOO. The fun has only just begun. Not only do I have to do more math to calculate the score than I did in my entire senior year of college but I also have to write tons and tons and tons of comments for every child I each. I wish I was a student again and didn’t have to grade and plan and check homework. MAN those were the days of bliss (which I thought was so hard then). Anyways I know I have been shamefully neglect about these post but I will make them up I promise because I have lots of cute pictures of my kids and my travels in Japan.
More to come soon but I thought I would let everyone know that SCHOOL IS OUT!! But the teachers are still in : (


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb