Our last days!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
June 20th 2009
Published: June 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

AHHH! This is our last day working. For grade 4 and 5 we're watching the smurfs and playing jeopardy. (we teach double class on saturdays) Last week we had field day with them. I think I took 100 pictures of that. It was priceless. We had the students do an egg race. But instead of using a spoon we had them use chopsticks. We told them the eggs were fresh, when we'd really stayed up all night boiling them. As much as we have grown to dislike people who practice confucius philosophy (carefree lifestyle and selfish!), we will really miss teaching at dongfang. Last night we moved out of our apartment and into a nearby hotel. It's about $20 a night, and is actually really clean and nice. No windows though. We told them we've seen enough of Shanghai. Our landlady and neighbors were all really helpful, and they were more than happy to take our old clothes, dishes, blankets ...... and so much more! Today we are meeting with Shuey again. She went to school at NC in spokane where my mom works for a exchange program, and we met her here after she moved back. That was an interesting night!!! Anyway, her dad's a doctor and we were invited to a meeting/ dinner with them tonight. We're looking forward to seeing a different part of the culture. Really, we just can't wait to get back to the states! What a fast year. Alex and I have grown so much as individuals as well as a couple.

Advertisement



20th June 2009

Yay! I can't wait for you guys to come home! <3
8th September 2009

Hi There
Hi there guys! How are you? I didn't have any contact information for you, so I wasn't able to find you. Then I was just browsing the latest on BSK, and found you here. Hope everything is great! How is it to be back at home? I'm sure it's wonderful. Did you get your scooters there? Um, if you're on Facebook, the best way to get me is just to go for my name Brent Mosey. You'll find it pretty quick! Take care, and hope all is well! Brent p.s. for whatever reason, it didn't take at first, but now I've become a Watchmen fanatic! I still have your book! :( Sorry but we never were able to get together before you left...

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb