no more cockroaches


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
April 10th 2009
Published: April 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We're going on a new adventure tonight. Some chinese teachers at Alex's school invited us to KTV tonight. It's the most popular thing that locals do on the weekends, and we've never done it. You rent a small room and sing karoke. Does this sound like fun to you? We're meeting at school, and one of the teachers has a car, so we're going to carpool together. I think we're the only foreigners going out of about 10 people, so this should be interesting. They're really excited though, and they've been asking Alex about it all week. It should be a good time. I'm bringing my camera for sure!
When I woke up this morning I noticed a spot on the wall, and I asked Alex what it was and he said it was a nail. Well, after Alex left for school the "nail" started moving. Good thing we have raid. I'm hoping it's not thoes horrible cockroachs again.
I just got an e-mail from our company today, and they are going to video tape one of my classes on April 18th. I'm not really excited for this. My grade 5 students can be a little crazy. They're going to put this video on their website - so everyone can see how crazy my class gets.
I've been e-mailing our wedding photographer because we still need to order pictures. But, they're on-line now. - he forgot about us 😞 If you want to see them go to www.summitphotography.com then click on 2008 weddings, and it should take you to photoreflect.com, and we're on the second page. July 19th. There's over 20 pages, and 500 pictures, so don't try to look through them all. It may make you nuts, and waste about an hour.
Last night we discovered city shop. A store that sells imported items. We saw things that we haven't seen since August. Like.... real doritos ($11 a bag!), hamburger helper ($7), Mrs. Buttersworth syrup ($13), Ben and Jerrys ($12 - small ofcourse). We only got A&W rootbeers. There's no rootbeer here at all. I'm not a huge fan of it, but I've been dreaming of having one. We're saving them for when we're off on Saturday.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb