Shanghai Roommates


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai » Jing'an
June 14th 2015
Published: June 14th 2015
Edit Blog Post

So, we have lived together for the past year! We have had some amazing memories together and I am sure that you will do great in your life back in the States!!!



Here are some of our memories;





One of our first selfies together....even before we had moved in together!!!





When we were first looking at the apartment together and walking through the Jing'an area





Together at those statues with Lauren!





When we had viewed the apartment, and my feet were really sore from wearing the heels, so we swapped shoes!!





On one of our many adventures, we found the cafe with a random cat in Zhongshan Park!





Nice flowers at ZSP!





Walking up the stairs behind the Forbidden City.





Walking around the area and we found this awesome bench!!





On a roomie lunch and we had awesome Sushi (although I have spent a lot of times in Sailor's over the past year haha!)





At Victoria's birthday!!





In Hangzhou!





Just out and about at night in our area!!!





The pictures you put together for my birthday! Thank you so much for making it a special day!





One of my first pictures from turning 25! It was amazing to be able to celebrate it with my family and you together in our living room in Shanghai.





Walking together in the first real sunshine of 2015!





Out on a night out in Shanghai Brewery





A picture of the wine you had when we celebrated signing our lease together!





And just a final note. I will probably cry at the airport, I know I have cried slightly up until now, but just so you know, I feel so privileged to have ever met you. You have been a ray of light in my life and have supported me in many ways, you have no idea how much of an impact you have had on my life. I will miss you so much, omg I'm starting to tear up writing this right now!

You have always been there, listened to my complaints (especially about work), we've laughed together, cried together, laughed hysterically at mine and Becky's nicknames for random guys (only just realised that it is only ever the guys) and had the best year together.

You made China one of the best experiences we have ever had, just by being yourself.

Stay Awesome.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb