Science Centre & Ocean World


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shandong » Qingdao
July 25th 2011
Published: July 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today, it was raining outside, so we visited the Li Cang Science Centre and Qing Dao Polar Ocean World, instead of visiting Mount Lao. This morning, we took the bus to the Li Cang Science Centre. The Science Centre had three floors. First we went to the upper floor, there were many science games, but I didn’t play any, because many were broken. I just sat on a chair and waited for the rest of the students to finish playing. After, the teacher brought us to the first floor to do fun experiments. I did experiment No.15. Our team helped each other to finish the experiment. After that I watched other teams’ experiments, I felt like the other team’s experiment was much harder than ours; they had to try again and again to succeed. I was very happy for them. After we finished the trip to the Science Center, we went back the hotel to eat lunch. Because of rain, the teacher delayed the meeting time. So we were late for the aquatic animals show in the Qing Dao Polar Ocean World. I really liked the dolphin show. When the dolphins jumped, I was really excited. I liked when the polar bears walked around like lions and when the Beluga sang like a singer. When the beautiful fishes swam around me, I would felt like I was in the ocean. These aquatic animals were very friendly. I hope I could live in the sea and play with them, talk with them. I really wish I can visit these places again.

By Wu Xiaonan



Additional photos below
Photos: 60, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb