Window washer


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Shenyang
May 12th 2012
Published: May 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello yall

As you have seen from my blogs there is a lot of high rises here, some as tall as 40 stories or more. Where we are we have large windows from floor to ceiling. Due to all the constuction all over the city, the windows are very dirty. I have attempted several time to try to hang out the windows and try to clean them, not happening. So I have been questioning my husband to try to find out if the community washers the windows in the spring. Have not found that out yet. But, one day I was looking out the window at the building across from me and saw this cable hanging from the side of the building and the wind was up that day. The cable wis whipping all over the place but I could not see anything due to the angle I was looking from. I got my husband to go out and check it out and it was a window cleaner.

This one man was hanging from a robe washing the outside windows of a 30 or 40 floor building. He tied the robe off from the roof and lowered hisself down to each window. To stop the wind from blowing him around the building he had a cub that attached to the window and to him to keep him steady while he cleaned with his bucket attached to a robe.

Now I know what I have to do to clean my windows.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



12th May 2012

Window washer?
You are so hilarious!!! The only difference is that you would be out there...with a glass of red wine tied to the rope instead of soap and water. Glad you are making the adjustment well. Keep us posted. Miss you tons!!!!!!!!
12th May 2012

Yah hoo
Wow! I guess thats one way to "get er done "

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb