Update on the bat problem


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, as I wrote in the last note...we had a night visitor in our apartment...a nice little brown bat! From 7pm-5am Ben was on a bat hunt because I was scared out of my mind and stayed behind closed doors of the living room.

Ben finally spotted the little creature at about 5am, hanging from a ledge in the dining room. Ben threw a towel over it and he fell to the ground (for the second time--poor thing). He then threw the towel over him and brought him outside. He seemed really confused because he sat outside for awhile. Ben took a picture.

I felt bad, since he was so little and kind of cute...but I did not want that thing in my house any longer!

Finally got some sleep!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.031s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0147s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb