Friday January 18-Tuesday January 22


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Friday:
2 months in China...wowie! Things are improving...but I'll always miss home I think. I lost my voice at the end of my last class today...it was painful! On my way home some guy on a motorbike offered me a ride but I shook my head no since I live 2 mins away and he was a tad on the creepy side. So, he basically followed me home...not all the way...just to the gate of the apartments...creepy!

Weekend:
Didn't do too much, I didn't leave home at all since I was trying to make myself better. Lots of rest, movie watching and nothing. We have watched so many movies here already, by the time I come home...I'm probably gonna have 23112423 movies under my belt just from being here :P We didn't tutor Erik on Sunday because we were both feeling sick still and needed a break.

Monday:
My first class was horrible! They wouldn't stop talking, the movie didn't work in the computer and I finally lost it...yelled at them to stop talking and answer some questions I wrote on the board in silence. That lasted for about 2 mins...and only 17 out of 72 handed me in their papers...I left the class at the end without saying good-bye.

My second class wasn't any better in ways...movie didn't work in this class either. Listened to some music and they answered questions as well...this time only 3 out of 70 something students handed something in. So, those 20 students will get some treats or something when I have them next.

I called Mr. Feng (an English teacher at my school) to tell him about the problem...how I don't have any control over these students since they just figure "ah she doesn't understand us, we don't understand her" attitude. He said he would talk to the head teacher about this problem since I should be treated with respect from my students. He also told me my holidays started today...he just didn't tell me earlier (of course)

Ben's started today as well...

We went to grab some dinner, picked up some more movies and came home to watch them.

Tuesday:
Slept in today, which is always nice. Watched some movies...had some bubble tea and these cake things that look almost like muffins but taste like...pound cake I suppose. Didn't eat anything other than maybe 2 of those....haven't been really hungry lately. Maybe because I'm still feeling rather sick. Ben went to the internet cafe to play some games that he can't play on this computer.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb