Tuesday January 8-Sunday January 13


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The school week went alright. I see a man who sells bunnies a lot and I want to buy one 😞 But it seems like I'm always on my way to work when I see him or I don't have money on me 😞

On Friday I basically didn't have to teach, when I arrived in the class...the teacher said he wanted to do review since exams are coming up...so I just sat there. We got out 15 mins early, waited for Ben in the cold rain 😞
There's a man on the street at lunch time who makes these little flower shaped cakes...so we bought a bag for about 36 cents Canadian.

Friday night Funny, Sky and Jay came over to watch Jeepers Creepers and Mr. Bean's Holiday. We're slowly getting towards scarier movies...we have Saw 4, The Hitcher and the Hills Have Eyes :P muuahahahaha :P

Saturday it snowed a bit, which is really rare here...the temperature usually doesn't go below freezing but it has lately. Jay came over and we helped him with some grammar homework...and man...it was stupid. Some sentences made no sense what so ever. We watched Austin Powers afterwards.

Sunday there was even more snow on the ground...it just hardly covers the grass...but there's snow! :P Erik came over for his English lessons...his family invited us over for dinner...but we declined (we're not a huge fan of traditional Chinese food). Went downtown and got a cute hat and scarf for about $9 Canadian! Picked up some more movies and did some groceries.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0159s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb