Monday January 7


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It was really hard to go into work today feeling all down about losing Ben's wallet. I tried by best to act happy and cheerful....but inside all I could think about was the wallet and the scum bag who had it.

Mr. Yang gave us 100 yuan to get us through the day for food and what not....so we had lunch, bubble tea and dinner. I took a nap because I just didn't want to think about it. About an hour later, Ben wakes me up and says "I have some good news, and bad news"...still half asleep I said "yeah?". He told me that Mr. Yang had called and said the police had his wallet with all his ID...but no cash. I started crying because I knew the person would take the money...even with ID in there.

We went down the the station, and all Ben's ID were wrapped in a piece of newspaper (how thoughtful!). The wallet wasn't there because they were cleaning it since it was so dirty (the found the wallet near the river). It felt so surreal sitting there....never could have imagined that happening to us. I don't know when the "good" people get the breaks....guess you have to be a jerk to get them, or so it feels.

I'm happy we don't have to deal with reapplying for all of Ben's stuff...but it still kills me that $700 of our hard earned money is now in someone else's undeserving hands.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb