Wednesday December 19


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Taizhou » Xinhua
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After Ben's class, we went with Mr. Yang into the major part of Xinghua. We got our visas done, money exchanged, some phone cards to call family and for lunch...Ben and I went to KFC and I got a Mexican twister basically ranch sauce with salsa with lettuce and tomato, chicken and a tortilla wrap! I got a side of mashed potatoes and those were pretty good too! Mmmm!!!

I had 3 classes in a row...my 2nd class was super sweet. I didn't get to meet them 2 weeks ago because that was the day we didn't go in because of breach of contract. So, they asked me a bunch of questions and they said I'm like a superstar to them and it was really sweet. One girl gave me a card that says "Happy Everyday" which seems to be a common English saying here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb