Saturday December 15-Sunday December 16


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Taizhou » Xinhua
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Saturday:
We got invited over for lunch across the street. The family wants us to tutor their 9 yr old son every weekend (Sundays) to improve his English. They cooked a large meal (like most traditional Chinese meals) with some different types of food. Some were good, most were really bad. Especially "river crab"...tastes NOTHING like ocean crab...yuck. I tried most things, and they kept bothering me to try more. I can only push my limits so far without throwing up on the table. They were really nice, but I hate when people force feed me, especially when I've been feeling sick lately.

Sunday:
The boy (who we named "Erik" for his English name) came over for an hour. We showed him pictures of Canada and food, and pictures of animals. Found out today that I don't have to work at all on Monday and Tuesday morning due to exams.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb