Wednesday November 28


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Taizhou » Xinhua
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I didn't have class until 2pm today but I had three classes in a row until 4:25pm. They all went great! My first class was very talkative and even asked me some questions about life in Canada and about myself.

My second class was really sweet, a lot of them said I was beautiful and lovely which made me blush...they gave me a balloon at the end of class welcoming me to the school and area.

My third class was also great, they even tried to find what my name is in Chinese. It was near the end of class so I'm not sure if they found what it was or not. They looked in a dictionary since my name also means glass :P

Things are starting to improve, but I still miss home a lot..especially since the holidays are fast approaching and we'll be here alone. We do get a month off for the Spring Festival (Chinese new year) I think it's January 20-February 20..paid!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb