Tuesday November 27


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Taizhou » Xinhua
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was a better day for teaching! Only 1 of my classes I had a teacher sit in and he didn't have anything negative to say so it was just a relief!

It's still really difficult since most of them don't understand much English at all...I don't know what it's going to be like next week when I teach grade 7! Hopefully I can get a USB flash disk and be able to make power point presentations with pictures, so they have some visuals to work off of.

The kids are sweet though, when they introduce themselves a lot usually say "I want to be your friend" so I write my e-mail address on the board and I let them know if they want to practice their English just to e-mail me and I will write them back.

I hope I can teach some high school classes like Ben...that would be a lot easier for me I think.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb