News Years Weekend


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei » Wuhan
December 30th 2011
Published: December 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

WooHoo!! 3 Day Weekend. For New Years I am going to a little pice of nowhere called Xinning ( pronouced sha na ing, I think 😊) Anywho what is so great about this place you ask? well let me tell you.... It is a natural hotspring village. So I am pretty excited as 1... no work monday (yes!!! life is good) and 2..... I have not been to a hot spings since aug when I went with rachel. I love the hot spings and it is almost like a bath. I miss Baths so much why are there only showers in china??? I have not been in a bathtub for months and I think that the hotspings will be the closest i will be able to get in a while yet. I will try and post some pictures. I will also try to post some other pictures. On another note Happy New Years everyone. I missed having christmas in Canada. It did not even feel like chirstmas here. no snow....no christmas music.....no holiday....no family.....no decorations. Sad really, but I guess thats China for you. Unfortunately I will have to bring work with me(marking) to the hotsprings, but alas there is no rest for the wicked( or in my case the moderately bad). A few more weeks and my mini european tour will begin. I am going to prais and london... Ha can you beileve it, I know that I can't. plus when I get to hongkong....facebook, here I come. lol. I cleaned tonight can you beileve it... I know I can't. However I still have cleaning to do, but it will have to wait until next weekend.

Alas it is time for bed will pst soon.

ttys

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb