The Game of Shame


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei » Wuhan
April 8th 2011
Published: April 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After throwing on some laundry and doing some cleaning up, I went out to play basketball. My form has gotten much better and I had improved a lot. About a half hour into my shootaround, a 60+ year old Chinese guy comes by the court. After he jokingly says that he is the next Michael Jordan (in "English"), I toss him the ball. He hits a foul shot. Not bad for an old man. I give it to him again.

Swish.

And again.

Swish.

He steps to the 3-point line and I'm sort of laughing to myself. I pass him the ball and he shoots.

Swish.

One more time.

Swish.

I pass him the ball again and he goes for a lay-up. Off the backboard and in.

He says goodbye and walks away.

Yup, I got shown up by an old Chinese guy in basketball. Shoot me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb